Home

Sato's Blog

First Post - 4/22/2024

Hello, Sato here.

FIRST POST! Today I've added a blog to this site that I may update from time to time. I'll share things like

what games I have played, events that happened in my life, etc.

Let's talk about a game I'm trying to complete rn

Currently I'm trying to complete Yakuza 5. I'm on Part 2, Chapter 3.

Spoilers for Yakuza 5 up ahead. Click on the arrow to reveal spoilers..

Yakuza 5 spoilers Fighting a bear as Saejima has to be one of the coolest things I've seen in a video game. I hope Baba is okay tho... That Kugihara guy is one hell of an asshole tho

I'm pretty glad that Kiryu seems to be returning back to the Tojo, he said he's tired of running away but he's contradicting himself quite a bit in this game. Good to see he hasn't given up entirely on Daigo and the Tojo.

At this point I've gotten used to the old engine Yakuza again, going from Dragon Engine to the old engine is very jarring, but I got used to it quickly.

Second Post - 7/15/2024

Last edited at 7/15/2024 7:09 PM

Hello again, Sato here.

Today I've added something new to this site... an art gallery!! Currently, you can't access it from the homepage normally, but go into your URL bar (usually at the top) and replace "/blog" with "/gallery" and you'll get there!

Still haven't completed Yakuza 5, but I've been getting into something else... Dragon Ball!

I really see now why Dragon Ball is considered one of the most legendary franchises of all time...

Dragon Ball was way different than what I expected it to be when I started watching the original Dragon Ball (not Z),

Dragon Ball started off as something more light-hearted and comedic... but then with Z, it became the more darker and gritter Dragon Ball we know and love, with powerscaling, Vegeta, Super Saiyans, and all that jazz.

On something also related to Japanese media, I just started trying to learn Japanese! My goal is to eventually be able to watch anime without subtitles. It's hard... I'll never be as good as the native speakers, but I can reach a reasonable understanding of the language.